Day 244: Find something to be happy about

It takes 47 muscles to frown, but only 9 to make you smile.

One of the sexiest things a person can do for themselves is to find something to be happy about, and then smile.

Smiles can light up a room and something that can make you happy, will instantly make you smile.

I’ve had a really good day and it’s put me in a happy mood, which in turn, has put a smile on my face. Then, I saw the most gorgeous vintage 1950s green dress online and stopped in my tracks.

It is beautiful, glamorous and elegant. Very lady like and when I saw it, it just made me smile. If I had the money, I would totally buy the dress.

So, today’s card is inspired by the green dress, which is a chiffon hunter green with a satin green bow belt that ties in the back. I wanted to replicate the dress into a card, but added a little twist on the design.

I hope you like it and makes you smile like it did with me. 🙂

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.04.14 Inspired by a green dress © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.04.14 Inspired by a green dress
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

