Day 246: Push past the pain and keep going

Today I woke up with a crick in the neck.

I must have turned wrong last night, but I woke up with a very sore and stiff upper left shoulder. I’m not completely out of commission, but I do hurt.

However, I am not nearly in as much pain as a good friend, so I am very lucky. I just need to go out and buy a new pillow tomorrow. Mine is at least eight years old, so I think that may be some of the cause of my pain.

But even though I was in pain today, I keep going as I had to work today and there was no reason for me to call in sick. I just had to find the energy and stamina to keep going, and I did.

Now I get to relax after I finish this post.

As for today’s card, it’s inspired by my crick in the neck. I’m just too tired to sit at the computer and work any longer, so I wanted to create a card, fast.

Here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.06.14 Inspired by a crick in the neck © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.06.14 Inspired by a crick in the neck
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

