Day 247: Mind over matter fixes anything

Yesterday I was in pain over my upper back because I must have slept wrong the night before, and today I don’t hurt as much. However, I have tried not to think of the pain and kept moving on with my day, and I really don’t hurt.

No, the pain didn’t disappear overnight, but I did make up my mind not to think about it and stay busy which is why I don’t hurt as much.

I’ve also had a couple of monkey wrenches thrown in my day, but instead of dwelling on them, I just made up my mind not to think or worry about them. I found that when I didn’t even think about it or let it come into my mind, I could move on with my day easily and effortsly.

The mind is a very powerful tool and it can be trained, just like a dog, to do or not do something.

Anyway, onto the card!

Today it’s inspired by branding. I was drawn to the unique color palate (gold, light sage green, and white) and the patterns and textures that were created. I used the same color palate in today’s card, and created my own pattern.

Here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.07.14 Inspired by branding © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.07.14 Inspired by branding
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

