Day 250: Out with the old, and past

I’ve reached a point in my life where I’ve decided that it’s time to go through my belongings and get rid of the things I’m not using or don’t need anymore.

There are too many items to name, but with an upcoming yard sale next week, now is the time to simplify my life.

Today, I took on the task of painstakingly going through a container filled with college class papers and artwork and deciding what to  keep verses what really needs to go in the trash.

Surprisingly, it wasn’t hard to ‘get rid of’ these items. It was much easier than I expected. I guess it’s because I’ve reached a place in my life where I found that these items don’t serve a purpose anymore and there is no reason to hang onto the past. So, I’m letting most of them go.

I did keep a few good pieces that I am hoping to sell, like some old illustrations I did of Melissa and Joan Rivers in college. I’m hoping some Joan Rivers’ fan would be interested in purchasing my artwork now that the funny lady has passed.

So, today’s artwork is inspired by my own classwork. I took a lot of Typography classes in college and found that I still had saved a lot of the work, which is how I came up with today’s card.

Enjoy!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.10.14 Inspired by my own classwork © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.10.14 Inspired by my own classwork
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

