Day 254: Happiness brings joy and blessings

I had a really great day today, and I want it to keep going.

So many good things happened today that it’s brought me joy and blessings. I just hope it doesn’t stop anytime soon.

The point that I’m trying to make is be happy because it WILL bring you joy and blessing.

Anyway, onto the card for today which is inspired by a logo. It was drawn to it because it didn’t look like the typical layout for a logo. Logos have a few basic layouts: an icon to the left of text, an icon above text, and an icon in a shape with text surrounding it. The look of a logo changes when a font, color, layout, icon, and design style are selected giving it it’s own distinctive identity.

For my design, I just recreated the design into a card and added several other elements to make it my own.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.14.14 Inspired by a logo © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.14.14 Inspired by a logo
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

