Day 255: Bring on the happy moments

Today was an amazing day!

For most of the day it was your typical Monday, but later this evening I received an email that I now have another student to tutor!!!! 🙂

I am so excited to be teaching another student how to use the software Photoshop Elements. So, now I have two students.

Ever since I started teaching at Daymar College two years ago, I have really started to enjoy it once I understand how to teach someone that doesn’t know anything about the program. It’s such a great feeling to see your student’s progress and understanding in something they never thought they could do.

I actually like the one-on-one tutoring thing much better than the classroom setting because each student moves at their own pace. I find that it’s beneficial for the student when I sit with them and teach them at their own pace. I feel like the students get more out of what they are learning and progresses more rapidly.

So, today’s card is inspired by my happy mood. I used green in the card because it’s my favorite color and makes me happy. Then I took the words ‘thank you’ and put them in a circle to create the face, and added eyes and mouth so it looks like a face that is smiling.

I’m smiling right now and it feels so good. Go find your happy moment to smile about and you’ll understand what I’m talking about.

Here it is!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

9.15.14 Inspired by my happy mood © 2014 Stacy Schilling

9.15.14 Inspired by my happy mood
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

