Day 256: Keep the momentum going

My happy mood from yesterday carried over into today, and I took advantage of it.

After getting the sleep my body needed and food, I took on the challenge of cleaning my office from top to bottom.

I managed to get rid of two garbage bags full of things that I no longer needed and took the items that were in good condition aside for a yard sale that I’m having this weekend. I even moved out a computer desk I was no longer using (it’s part of the yard sale) and have plenty more space!

It feels really good to let go of things that I no longer needed or was using. Downsizing has not been easy, but it does feel good to clean out the junk. 🙂

Afterwards, I had plenty of time to get some reading done and finish today’s card which is inspired by a couch and curtains.

I love the color combination of pink and green, two of my favorite colors. And I first saw the color combo on a couch, then noticed the curtains. Both the couch and curtains had pink and green stripes, and I turned the idea into today’s card.

Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.16.14 Inspired by a couch and curtains © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.16.14 Inspired by a couch and curtains
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

