Day 262: Yeah…I know what day it is

For the past several weeks, my days have been running together and I had a hard time remembering what day it was because I have been so busy.

When my schedule gets full and I don’t have time to get the proper rest my body and mind need, the days run together like a blur.

I had the night off of work and I used it to my advantage.

I actually sat on the couch and did nothing but watch T.V.. It felt nice to just relax, except that my DVR wasn’t working all day and it did not record my shows from last night and my date with Brian Williams on NBC Nightly News. I’ve got an addiction to NBC Nightly News and I try not to miss an episode because I can find out what’s going on in the world while listening to Brian Williams uncanny humor.

Anyhow, I did manage to create a Thank You card for today. It’s inspired by an infographic, and I was drawn to the color palate. So, I used the same colors in the card and tried to make the card not so square. I know, it looks similar to my card that I designed on May 20 that was inspired by water, but I used a different color palate and put a new spin on it.

Here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.22.14 Inspired by an infographic © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.22.14 Inspired by an infographic
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

