Day 263: It’s been a great day, let’s keep it going

My day did not start off on the right note.

I would like to give a special shout out to the Time Warner customer service rep who called my house at 9:00 a.m. and let my phone ring 30 times before I stomped out of bed from a dead sleep to wake me up on my only day to sleep in for a survey that should have been done last night, and then schedule a tech to come out without an appointment at 10:00 a.m. and wake up for a second time from a dead sleep!

Thank you Time Warner for not giving up after letting my phone ring 30 times so you can meet your quota this month. I will be sure to rate your customer service at 10…NOT!

I’m getting off my soap box now.

Anyhow, my day did get much better! I had several nice little surprises come my way the rest of the day, and I’m happy about it. šŸ™‚

I just hope they keep coming my way tomorrow.

Alrighty, onto today’s card which is inspired by a closet. I know, not the inspiration you were thinking that would inspire me today, but it did. Actually, it was more like bedroom wallpaper and a closet, but I thought closet sounded better, and simpler.

I fell in love with the wallpaper. It was gray triangles stacked on top and next to each other on a white background. As for the closet, it was painted a pale, mint green on the inside and popped. So, I just recreated it into a design for today’s card.

Here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page ā€“ flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page ā€“ flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.23.14 Inspired by a bedroom closet Ā© 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.23.14 Inspired by a bedroom closet
Ā© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

