Day 266: Now I, had the time of my life

And I owe it all to you!

(Cue Music)

That line comes from one of my favorite movies, Dirty Dancing, staring the late Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey. I don’t know what is was with that movie, but I loved watching it when I was growing up.

However, I had forgotten that the theatrical production is in town until someone at work mentioned they were going to see it tomorrow night. So, when I got home and went online in search of a ticket.

I just happen to be off next Friday night and I had no idea if I would find an affordable ticket for the show. Surprisingly, I found one! It’s in the balcony, but it’s a front row seat and the price was right.

So, I bought it! 🙂

I was afraid that if I waited, the seat would be gone and I wouldn’t find another ticket any cheaper than what I paid. Happy Dance!

Anyhow, today’s card is NOT inspired by Dirty Dancing, but a menu. It was designed in yellow, black and white with a 1950s retro vibe that I really liked. The menu contained lots of food illustrations, but since my Thank You cards don’t include food, I replaced it with a patterned background instead.

Here it is!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

09.26.14 Inspired by a menu © 2014 Stacy Schilling

09.26.14 Inspired by a menu
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

