Day 279: Find a way to get it done

Well, I managed to get a Thank You card done before my deadline! Yeah! 🙂

I have a HUGE block of time in my schedule for today to get a lot of projects finished, or at the very least, started.

So, before I get wrapped up into something I won’t be able to break free of for a while, I decided to take advantage of the moment and create today’s card which is inspired by a cupcake.

I was trolling Pinterest for recipes, and stumbled on a picture of a very pretty cupcake. Now, the cupcake has blue icing which really isn’t appealing too look at since blue is usually linked to something more serious like a bank, law office or the ocean. However, it was the color palate for the cupcake.

The cupcake is chocolate and covered with a pale blue frosting, then sprinkled with white, black and silver edible beads. It wasn’t so much that the cupcake looked appealing to eat, but I was immediately drawn to the color palate and shapes. So, I turned the cupcake into a Thank You card design based off the colors and decorations.

Here is my version.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

10.09.14 Inspired by a cupcake © 2014 Stacy Schilling

10.09.14 Inspired by a cupcake
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

