Day 280: It is not a beautiful day in the neighborhood

It’s raining right now. Actually, let me clarify it for you…it’s pouring down buckets of water. It’s gray, dark, gloomy, cold and wet outside, and I’m inside wearing my nice warm pj’s because I don’t have to work today!

Woooo Hoooo!!!!! 🙂

This is the second Friday in a row that I did not have to work, and I’m really happy about that.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my job, but I’m running on burn out mode and having a Friday night off allows me to relax and get things done.

It’s only 7:00 p.m., and I feel like I accomplished a laundry list of things even though I haven’t yet.

Anyhow, let’s move onto the real reason why I’m writing this blog post: The Thank You card.

Today’s card is inspired by branding. It was the rainbow colored letters that lured me into the design and sparked my idea for my card.

So, without further hesitation, here it is!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

10.10.14 Inspired by branding © 2014 Stacy Schilling

10.10.14 Inspired by branding
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a comment