Day 306: The fog is starting to lift, slowly

Today I woke up tired, again, and was dragging through most of the morning and afternoon. I only started to slowly wake up when Kay got behind of the wheel and took charge!

I didn’t get car sick, but her driving woke me up, and I’m been feeling more awake than the past three days.

I think it also helps that I have a card done a lot earlier today than the past three days.

Anyhow, today’s card is inspired by a backdrop and poster. When I first looked at the backdrop, I thought it was a curtains! The pattern had this cool looking retro type shape design done in yellow and gray, which is why I mistook it for curtains. On top of the backdrop was the poster framed out in yellow, gray and white. Using everything as inspiration, I recreated it for today’s Thank You card design.

Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.05.14 Inspired by a backdrop and poster © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.05.14 Inspired by a backdrop and poster
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

