Day 311: Creatively inspired by a great day

I had the best day ever, and I’m still very happy about it!

I’m not going to bore you with the details, so how about I tell you about today’s Thank You card inspired by interior design patterns?

I didn’t know what I wanted to design for today’s card, so I decided to look at some design inspiration boards on Pinterest to get the ideas flowing.

And you know what?

I found an idea, actually three!

Someone posted an illustration of different patterns that are used in interior design and what message each pattern conveys to a person. There were so many to choose from and I had actually created a few of them in my cards without knowing it!

I’ve created cards using the following patterns: Cheetah, Zebra, Herringbone, Chevron, Harlequin, Gingham, 50’s Revival, Paisley, Polka Dot, Candy Stripe, and Formal Garden.

Wow…I would say I’ve used almost half of those design patterns in my Thank You cards this past year.

Anyhow, I did use three patterns into today’s card just to see what it would turn out like. Today’s winning patterns are: 50’s Revival, Candy Stripe, and Formal Garden.

Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.10.14 Inspired by interior design patterns © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.10.14 Inspired by interior design patterns
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

