Day 312: Chocolate makes everything better

My day started out good, but went downhill fast at work. 😦

I don’t want to get into it, but I left work feeling bummed out because of everything that didn’t go well.

So, I came home and had some homemade Peppermint Hot Chocolate and a Chocolate Avocado Cinnamon Coffee Muffin (you can’t even taste the avocado people!) to make me feel better, and I do! 🙂

Anyhow, today’s Thank You card is inspired by a gift bag I had received over the summer at a convention in Indianapolis. I can’t remember what was in the bag, but I kept it because I liked the color palate which was done in greens, magenta, and light blue. Layers of circles were placed on a white bag to make the colors pop. It is a fun bag and I wanted to recreate it into a card.

So, I did.

Here’s my creation.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.11.14 Inspired by a gift bag © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.11.14 Inspired by a gift bag
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

