Day 317: Bound and determined to get it done

I am bound and determined to finish this design challenge, successfully.

And no, I didn’t forget to create a Thank You card for yesterday. I left my house at 8:45 a.m. and didn’t arrive home until after 1:00 a.m.. I was way too tired to even wash my face let alone design and post a card, so I decided that sleep was more important.

I’m still dragging from the lack of sleep for yesterday, but I did manage to create two cards – one for today and yesterday!

Both cards have two random inspirations: Yesterday’s card was inspired by a scarf and a monogrammed tote bag. I didn’t like the scarf, but was more drawn to the color palate of burgundy, gray and white. So, I used that color palate combined with a Chevron design on the tote bag and monogrammed logo to create the card.

Today’s card is inspired by a small bathroom. I know, a really random inspiration, but it did inspire me mostly with the shapes and color combination. Three guesses to tell me what in the bathroom inspired me.

Okay, I’m done and good night.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.15.14 Inspired by a scarf and monogrammed tote bag © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.15.14 Inspired by a scarf and monogrammed tote bag
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.16.14 Inspired by a small bathroom © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.16.14 Inspired by a small bathroom
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

