Day 318: I’ve got new fonts to play with

I found some new fonts online that I decide to play with in today’s Thank You card design.

I’m all about collecting fonts, and I can never have too many!

Fonts are my friend.

Anyway, I was inspired in all these cool looking chalk board drawings people have been creating, and I wish I was good at chalk board drawing. That’s a whole other art in itself. People that can do chalk board art make me jealous because I can’t, but I can draw and paint, and do so many other things they probably can’t do so I’ll just leave it at that.

So, I decided to use my new fonts in my own chalk board drawing for a card. I think I’m going to try and explore chalk board drawings for the next couple of days and see what I come up with. I love the look of chalk board drawings, so this will be an interesting challenge for myself.

And here is today’s Thank You card with my version of a chalk board drawing. Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.17.14 Inspired by a chalk board drawing © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.17.14 Inspired by a chalk board drawing
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

