Day 320: The knot is back to annoy me

The knot that I thought I got rid of last week in my back has come back today. 😦

I went to the chiro earlier today, and he helped loosen my neck and back, but I couldn’t afford to have the massage therapist perform Trigger Point therapy which would have helped even more.

So, it’s old school tonight when I break out the hot water bottle and lay on the couch hoping the pain will subside.

Anyhow, I found more new fonts to play with in my designs (yay!) and try out in chalk board Thank You cards.

I’ll have to admit, chalk board design is very different from graphic design because you can use more than three fonts, and really pile on the lettering and images into the graphic. However, with graphic design, it’s all about having a minimalist design to market towards your target audience while still trying to get your brand and message across in a professional way using less than three fonts and lots of white space. So, I’m really challenging myself with this chalk board design.

Here is today’s card with more new fonts and another chalk board design.

Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.19.14 Inspired by new fonts and chalk board design © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.19.14 Inspired by new fonts and chalk board design
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

