Day 321: Emotions can affect they way you work

Have you ever reflected on what you accomplished or didn’t accomplish at work when your mood was affected?

For example, do you remember when you were in a great mood at work, what happened to keep the momentum going? Or when something or someone put you in a sour mood? Did you accomplish anything?

Our moods affect our ability to produce either good or bad work.

When I’m tired, like tonight, I feel like my Thank You card design isn’t as good as ones that I’ve designed in the past when I was in a happy mood. Or the past week when I had that knot in my back (which I think was due to stress because it’s almost gone), and I was in a hurry to get something done.

My emotions got the better of me today, and my card reflects it. Plus, I’m still learning this chalk board design thing and because I feel like I’m not good at it, I put unnecessary pressure on myself to make it look good.

Okay, I’m about to fall asleep. Here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.20.14 Inspired by chalk board design © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.20.14 Inspired by chalk board design
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

