Day 327: Aching to work on creative projects

I am home, in my pj’s waiting, and I’m aching to work on creative projects today.

My creative juices are running high right now.

I really want to finish making some new necklaces that I’ve been working on, but I need Satin ribbon. I bought Grosgrain ribbon, but it doesn’t stay tied because of the groves. Satin ribbons ties easily and is really pretty.

Here’s a picture of the necklace I made for myself just recently.

Silver and White Pearl Necklace with Bows © 2014 Stacy Schilling

Silver and White Pearl Necklace with Bows
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

There are two more necklaces that I’m in the middle of working on right now, but I need ribbon in order to finish them.

But at least I have my knitting to fall back on, and two shadowboxes that I still need to work on and finish. I spent time months ago working on the first one, but put it aside because I couldn’t fit all the elements into the 11 x  14 shadowbox. So, I guess I can try working on my shadowboxes for a little while. Maybe I’ll be inspired with a layout that I like and works effectively.

Anyhow, let’s move onto the Thank You card.

Again, today’s card is inspired by a chalk board drawing. No surprise there.

I’m getting more comfortable designing chalk board style, but I don’t think it’s my favorite.

Anyway, here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

11.26.14 Inspired by a chalk board drawing © 2014 Stacy Schilling

11.26.14 Inspired by a chalk board drawing
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

