Day 333: Keep moving forward as deadline appears

My deadline for this Thank You card design challenge is appearing to be a lot closer than it was yesterday, but I determined to keep moving forward until the very end.

I wish it was today because there are other creative projects I want to focus my attention on.

I’m addicted to knitting, and someone told she made an infinity scarf in an hour last night while watching T.V.. So, now I can’t wait to get paid again and drop some money at one of the three craft stores near my house to pick up more yarn, beads, and of course, ribbon so I can finish my necklaces.

Lately, I’ve been in a crafting kind of mood.

I still love graphic and website design, but I’m just ready to rotate my creative juices around so I can remain inspired for the next design project when it comes my way.

Anyhow, I do have a Thank You card finished for today and it’s inspired by an outfit, specifically a top and skirt. I loved the color palate and just turned the outfit into a card.

Here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

12.02.14 Inspired by an outfit © 2014 Stacy Schilling

12.02.14 Inspired by an outfit
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

