Day 336: Make use of your free time

Today I woke up with every intention for getting some stuff done, but that changed when I woke up later than I expected.

Apparently I was so tired that I overslept!

I didn’t even remember turning my alarm off this morning. Usually I turn it off and fall back asleep for another 30 minutes because I am NOT a morning person.

The 30 minutes turned into a hour! So, I decided to cancel my morning plans and go back to sleep for another hour, which turned into two and a half hours.

I think that was my body’s way of saying “Stacy, you really need to rest. So, just go back to sleep and have a lazy day doing whatever you want.”

And I did.

With my free time today I decided to design a Thank You card instead of waiting until the end of the day when I’m probably going to be exhausted from doing nothing.

While trolling Pinterest for design ideas, I found some new fonts that I didn’t have on my laptop. So, I added them to font collection and was inspired by a web graphic for today’s Thank You card. I loved the color palate of soft blue, pink, green, and orange and how the graphic used different font faces for the text.

Taking what was already created in the graphic, I put my own twist on it using the same color palate but arranging the boxes differently in the layout. I also used two new fonts that I downloaded earlier in the design.

Here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

12.05.14 Inspired by a web graphic © 2014 Stacy Schilling

12.05.14 Inspired by a web graphic
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

