Day 349: My day started off good

My day started off good, and then quickly went downhill when I learned that I had already paid a bill off in full back in February, and the CA Franchise Tax Board was trying to charge me twice!!!!

I recently realized the bill had already been paid when I looked at my Expense list and saw it listed. Of course, naturally I found my receipts and sure enough, the bottom portion of the money order was stapled to the invoice. The date on the money order was 2/21/14 – so I had paid the bill in full!

I am so irritated with them that I could kick them to the moon and back, 12 times. I am beyond frustrated, and exhausted.

So, today’s Thank You card is inspired by laziness because I’m too tired and lazy to think about designing a card.

The moral of today’s story: Hold onto your receipts and paper trail because you never know when you’ll need them to prove your case.

Here is the card.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

12.18.14 Inspired by laziness © 2014 Stacy Schilling

12.18.14 Inspired by laziness
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

