Day 358: The numbers keep getting smaller

Wow…In just four more days, we’ll be at the very end of 2014 and this design challenge.

I can’t believe how fast this month is flying by!

It’s like someone hit the fast forward button because the days are flying by so fast they are running together.

Anyhow, with everything moving so fast, that means I only have a few more Thank You cards to design until this design challenge is over.

Woo Hoo!!!

I’m just ready for a much needed break and change of pace.

Okay, let’s move onto today’s Thank You card which is inspired by a tutorial.

I’ve been using Illustrator for years, and use it on a daily basis, so I’m pretty familiar with the software and it’s capabilities until I found a new tutorial for something that I’ve never done, wrap text in a shape. Now, I can put text in a shape, but I’ve never needed to know how to wrap the text in a shape for a client’s project. However, I found a tutorial on it, so I decided to put it to the test.

Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

12.27.14 Inspired by a tutorial © 2014 Stacy Schilling

12.27.14 Inspired by a tutorial
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

